Look After Yourself To Look After Others

 

I’ve always been the type of person to put others first, it’s just in my nature, I’d prefer to put a smile on someone else’s face rather than my own. I sometimes feel I do it to my own detriment, I think sometimes I’m too nice! In my nice-ness I more often than not leave myself deprived. I find myself trying to please everyone, bending over backwards for people and when I feel as though they “don’t appreciate it enough” it pisses me off!

It all starts with you, If you don’t take care of yourself you have nothing to give anyone else!

Don’t get me wrong I’m not promoting selfishness I’m promoting self-love and the only way you can love yourself is by putting your needs first.

Instead of doing that PO for your boss after work hours and missing your gym time tell him no way your off home! Exercise is a key part of looking after yourself. I’m not saying you have to be the next Arnie but staying active stimulates your mental as well as your muscles.

Don’t wake up 30 mins before you have to go to work and fling your clothes on take pride in your appearance! Dressing well can make people view you positively (Sad I know but it’s the world we live in) Look good and feel good! I’ve always been a rough n ready sort of guy; the way I saw it, I like me, I think I’m a cool guy fuck what anybody else thinks but unfortunately it’s not like that. It all comes down to nonverbal communication. Through judgement people attach attributes to you, these can be positive or negative depending on how well you look after yourself. It speaks volumes when someone is well put together people want to be around them and they appear super social and confident. So things like eating healthy, exercise, good hygiene and getting enough sleep all impact your image and can portray certain characteristics just be careful of the messages you’re sending out!

 

blog image

“There’s only one corner of the universe you can be certain of improving and that’s your own self”

6 thoughts on “Look After Yourself To Look After Others

Leave a Reply

