Head Smash!

Sometimes life can get like this:

 

 

I know for me it has recently with my job search. Its weird, usually I start looking for a job  and my phone won’t not stop ringing it becomes irritating after a while. On average I have applied for 20 jobs a day for the past few weeks and strangely I haven’t got one phone call back?! I don’t think its my CV because its up to date and as I said before it worked wonders for me previously and my cover letter seems fine for the roles I’m applying for. I think that everyone gets stuck sometimes the only difference is the way successful people handle it and the choices they make to get out of it.

People say Aaron forget those Marketing roles its a tough industry that doesn’t even pay that well go into sales or recruitment its easy to get into and you can make some serious bucks. You know what I have been tempted but on the other hand I feel committed to achieve what I want to achieve and go where I want to go. I’m sure they told Obama he would never be president and I’m pretty sure he’s the guy in the White house at the moment.

My feeling of stuck-ness got me thinking….. Does money bring happiness? And you know what I’ve never really been a money orientated person but being in this situation has shown me the impact it can have. Money=Choices=Freedom its that simple.

What do you lot think? Can Money Bring You Happiness?

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Head Smash!

  1. The Millionaire's Digest

    Depends on who you are really! You can hate all the work involved in your job, but you can also sure in hell love why you do it!

    Like

  2. Pamela

    Money does bring a lot of choices, but one thing I have learned in my few years on this earth at the age of 30 is that you can’t really change what motivates you and that not always a bad thing. Some people will do the job that makes them the most money, regardless of how much they hate it, because they are motivated by money. Others must do what they love and feel like they are contributing back to the world and making a difference. And there is a whole spectrum in between. There is no right or wrong. You will naturally elevate to what makes you feel the most comfortable. In terms of searching for work, hang in there. I graduated in 2007-2008 from my master degree and it was rough find work, but the seasons will change for you. Good post!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sourabh_shubham

    Well, according to me, happiness is the sweet fruit that you get to receive when you achieve success in any field and in your case, you are striving for a job offer, which in the end if you will definitely receive. That day, you will be able to measure your happiness parameter by being successful after investing so much hard work in the search process. The money factor is just a bi-product of this achievement, which will obviously increase the happiness. And best of luck bro!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

